Don't you dare believe me
11:18 p.m.

Dear and darling life -

Oh, yes, I am virulently in love with you, yes I am - for all my protestations to the contrary, I have a lust in my loins and in my heart for your bunny little body. I must tell you soon, I know - the disguise is wearing thin on these old bones, and I am going to embrace the sunshine any day now.

This mouth-drying, tongue-twisting, flush-inducing intoxication is not an easy one, though, it is not willing - never believe for one second that I chose it so! It was thrust upon me completely without my permission; I would rather languish in darkness and despair and things better left unspoken. But, no!! I am doomed to brightness and laughter and warmth and the direct regard of your blatant eyes.

I would refuse softness if I thought I could; I would be as a rock beneath your feet - cold and untouchable, weathered by nothing save time.

But I shall be human, and vulnerable, and in miserable love. I shall love this life with unparalleled passion even as it slips through my fingers...

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex