Maybe...
9:02 p.m.

S,

It's funny. You said you would never leave my side again. You said that you would never hurt me like that again. You said you were my friend again.

I've been trying, heaven knows how hard, to try and keep this working. To try not to overreact to things like I did.

To try and get what we had back.

But lately you are so quiet. I say hi to you, and I don't even get a response. I try to flag you down, and I don't get a response. I e-mail you without a response. You miss chats again, like it was the first time we started fighting.

What happened? Why does it seem like you suddenly hate me yet again? Huh?

What did I do? Did I try to hard, again?

Why can't things go back to how they were? You said they could. You said you would never leave me again. You said that I was your true best friend.

Maybe I'm wrong. Maybe you don't hate me. Maybe it's just me being paranoid again. Maybe you're just being quiet. Maybe you did respond without me hearing you. Maybe you didn't see me.

Maybe I'm justifying.

Maybe I need to break free from this relationship before I get burned again.

I'll miss you, S.

>>>T<<<

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex