To my first boyfriend
10:25 a.m.

It seems like I've known you forever, and yet it's barely been a week. We talk so often about silly things that have no point to anyone else, and any person listening to us wouldn't think it as funny as we do. I like you a lot, but... I can't say I like you as much as you like me.

I don't want to hurt you. You always talk about how happy you are that we're together, that this is the best relationship you've ever been in, that this is the happiest you have ever been.

I can't say the same. You are the first boyfriend I ever had (no one ever believes me when I say that)... I don't know how I'm suppose to feel, but I know I never want to hurt you. I don't think I'll ever be able to say I love you, to you... I know how horrible that sounds... but I cannot see myself in love with you.

Maybe it's because I care too much about what other people think... I don't know... maybe it's because my feelings are never clear to me... or maybe I'm completely wrong and I will love you.

I just don't wanna hurt you in never saying those words to you... I dont wanna drag you along and step on your heart.... maybe I won't... but I'm scared.

You love me... and I can't say the same. What if I broke it off? Would you be able to move on? Or.. maybe I should keep us going, and see what happens.

I dont know... I hope I find out soon though, I can't stand hurting you anymore.

Left Wondering,

~Forgotten Tear~

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex