Love, trust, honesty, and other words the world has forgotten
6:38 p.m.

LJ,

Well, there it is, in black and white. I know how shocked you were when I told you just how it was, but that's it. You cheated on her. You cheated on her with a girl you knew personally for all of forty-eight hours. Even after what we went through last night, with that talk that left nothing but blood and bone between us, I still don't understand how you could love someone like her so much and still have the nerve to throw yourself at every other girl you know, present company excepted. I don't get it. How could you? Love must not mean too much for you then, if you can love more than one...

But I'm not here to be putting you down again, if ever I did so without meaning to. You know that eventually she'll have to know, and preferably now rather than later. At any rate, I know you can go through with it. I know you're afraid of losing her, of ruining the most wonderful thing you've ever known over a week-long fling. But you're stronger than that, stronger than you think you are. Because if you can get up the courage to finally, after two years, let me into that inner sanctum of your trust like you did last night, then you can do this. She's an amazing girl, there aren't many like her in this world and don't you forget that. I know you can work things out. Just remember to say what's in your heart, and not what's in your head. A few simple words are worth infinitely more than the most carefully planned speech in the world, if those few simple words are from the heart. I believe in you, I'm always praying for you both, and I know you can pull through, no matter what happens.

--- Your lady of tears - not my tears, but yours

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex