to Nana from grand daughter
7:40 p.m.

Dear Nana,

i know its been over a year but I still miss you like crazy. I miss you as my nana, as someone i could talk to, as someone who was there for me. I love you nana.

I wrote a letter and put it on your grave. Did you read it? silly of me to ask aint it? Aunty H and Uncle P said they saw it but didn't read it. I drew you your favourite flower, rose. Shame that your lungs got so bad that you couldn't enjoy their beauty the two years before you pass.

Aunty H and Uncle P are the best. Uncle P hugged me when no one would at your funeral. And I'm sorry I didn't throw dirt on your coffin, to me it felt like everyone was trying to forget you and I never wanna do that!

Mum told me you were talking to the median she went and saw. I'm sorry nana. i've stopped now. No more hurting myself. I promise.

I know everyone says your in a better place but can't I be a lil selfish and say I want you back here with me?

I miss you nana and I will always love you, no matter what people do. I'll look after grandad now. You just promise me you wont forget me ok?

Love you

Grand daughter xox

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex