To Danny
2:57 p.m.

Danny--

I still need to write you a letter in RL but I figured I could try it out here first.

I can't believe this happening. It seems like just a short while ago we were all hanging out, you would pick me up in your fancy sports car and take me to the movies with Jack and whoever else happened along. It didn't matter who else was there, as long as you and Jack were. And the parties in Jack's basement. Wherever you and Jack were, I wanted to be. When I was so in love with Jack I couldn't see straight and he couldn't be in love with me, you were there. When I ran to Jay and almost ruined my life, you were there. You were always a good friend. I can't believe it's all over. I know when I moved away that I wouldn't see you, but I thought there would be reunions and some time when I saw you in the future. But now...how can you be dying? How can this be? How can you only have months to live? Weeks? It's not enough time. Not enough time for me to see you again. To thank you for being my friend. To thank you for caring about me when it felt like no one else did. To thank you for just being.

What am I supposed to say now? What am I supposed to do now?

--J

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex