I love you . . .
5:48 p.m.

Dear [name] -

You will probably never know it, but I am sickeningly in love with you.

It's strange, because we don't know each other too well. All I know is that something deep inside me is saying "You're meant for each other."

Why, then, must you be so unattainable? The courage to ask you to the homecoming dance cannot be drawn up, and if it were, there are endless reasons (most of them understandable) for you to reject me.

And in spite of this, every day I think about that dream I had about you at least once an hour. I know it sounds rather creepy, but at least I cling to the small hope that I gave myself while sleeping.

I can't see you without feeling my heart pound, or thinking, somewhere in the back of my head, "I should ask him now." Sometimes, for a fleeting moment as you glance at me just to acknowledge my presence in the world, I feel like you are about to ask me the one question I've been dying to ask you: "Will you go to homecoming with me?"

I know its silly, and that my dream will probably never come true, but I love you.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex