Home
10:36 p.m.

How long has it been now? Almost 2 years and 6 months. I feel like I've been gone forever. Do you feel like that too? Are you excited to be going back, back home? Do you know how lucky you are? Do you understand how much I envy your position? Could you ever understand? You don't see it as home. You don't understand what a big deal it is to me that you are leaving next week for home while I remain here in this town. I have wanted to go home for almost 2 years and 6 months now. I have cried for home, for my friends, for my family. I have cried for the people I grew up with, the people who guide me through life, even today, still, even when they are located on the other side of the country. Can you understand what home, NJ, represents to me? It's my childhood. It's my friends. It's everything AZ could never be. Do you understand how difficult it was for me? How difficult it still is sometimes. I write this as you sit there, clueless, not knowing that my throat hurts because I feel the need to cry because you are going home...and I am not.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex