re: "I should have kissed you"
8:07 p.m.

Dear whoever you are:

I know this might be invading your space, but i figured if you didn't want people to invade you wouldn't post your thoughts so publicly.

Anyway, I was reading some of the letters here as I often like to do (and I have written a few myself, actually) and I came across yours...I don't know. I just felt like I should write you. Because what you said in your letter about kissing and not getting attached...and the things that can happen between two people without having to ruin everything that they have between them...

Well, I feel exactly the same way about someone I know.

We're friends. Good friends. But sometimes I just want to know what those lips feel like...and I guess I'm too afraid. So I don't take the chance.

What is it about people that makes them scared to show how they feel from moment to moment? Why would kissing a friend be wrong, and change that friendship into something that could possibly go very wrong? I don't understand it...and sometimes it makes me feel very sad.

But maybe that's the beauty of it...maybe that stifled desire is the stuff that gives life its zest...or maybe I'm just making excuses for my refusal to take a chance.

I just wanted to write you...because I have felt this way for a long time, but you put it into words very eloquently.

Signed:

Me

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex