you let me down
10:33 a.m.

You disappeared on me last night. You were there, and we were talking, and then you were gone. And, you didn't come back. You always come back. Why didn't you come back last night? Last night was Valentine's Day, you were supposed to stay online with me until 2 in the morning, talking to me. You disappeared at 12:15. Where did you go? Why didn't you come back? I waited until 1 for you, I was sure you would come back, that you wouldn't leave me hanging like that, because you would never do that to me. But, you did do that to me. And, I can't believe how much it bothers me, how much it hurts me. I just wanted to talk to you yesterday, on Valentine's Day. I wanted to sit for hours on end, talking to you about nothing and everything and lacing comments with a flirtatious tone. I didn't get to do that though. What happened to you? Are you going to apologize when we talk again? Apologize for disappearing on me? For not coming back. I waited for three days to talk to you, desperately wanting to talk to you. Valentine's Day was actually almost painless because I knew I would get a gift from you and I would get to talk to you for hours on end. And then, I didn't. And I don't know why. But I hope you know how much it sucked. I guess you don't know what exactly I was looking forward to on Valentine's Day. For all my talk of hating the holiday, a part of me was looking forward to it. I was going to spend my night talking to you and that made me happy. And because it was Valentine's Day, it made it that much more important, that much more wonderful, because I actually had someone to spend my night talking to, someone who loved me. And then you disappeared, and you didn't come back. And you're not on yet and I'm still in the dark as to what happened to you and it's driving me crazy.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex