yeah...i know...you were right.
7:38 a.m.

N-

I guess it's true. Everything that has a beginning does have an end. Every book only has so many pages that can be turned before you're left staring at the back cover incredulously...saying to yourself, "Was that it?" And then you're sad, because you realize that it was...and the end always comes just as you're getting into the story. We were like a book, you know...each day with you another chapter heading towards this end. And as I turned the pages I was so enthralled with the idea of you that I forgot...I forgot that it had to end someday. I forgot that you were never mine forever...you were never mine at all...and so you were never mine to keep. But knowing this, and knowing that I knew this was coming all along, doesn't help make it any easier. I want to go back. I want to reread the most interesting parts of our times together. I want it to happen all over again...even if the ending is still the same...

-D

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex