My Cry
8:42 p.m.

How easy it is to forget about me. I'm just your best friend. But am I even that anymore? You're empty when he's not there or her. But me? No. I'm just a person who listens to your dreams and fears. I'm just the last resort.

But our lives are changing. Though we don't want it, we won't always be there. We are making new friends and we have to accept that. I'm having a hard time. But in the end I still love you.

My love shows you my trust, but I'm starting to doubt you see my trust. You walk all over me. I've started to notice it more and more. I am not your slave. I'll do favors, but not your homework. I won't carry you, but I'll be your crutch, until you can walk alone.

You never notice me until somebody points it out, then you yell at me because I have no "right" to be the way I am. You say my life isn't as hard as yours. Just remember your life is also mine. We are one. Or at least we were.

I hope you realize your mistakes and change back to the way you are. But sometimes people can't change back. I just hope you realize that I still exist.

-L

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex