NoT FiRe, NoT iCe.
6:36 a.m.

Dear Love,

"There is not a river wide, not a mountain high. And neither sin, nor evil could change how I feel inside.

Not all the strength of the ocean, not all the heat from the sun. Though others have tried, I just can't deny. For me, you are the one.

But true love is priceless. For true love we pay the price. But there's nothin' that can keep me from loving you. Not fire, no, not ice.

Like a hero or the champion, you are the best. Like religion or superstition, with you, I am blessed.

Now the river may grow wider, and mountains may reach past the sky. And whether or not you feel the same, my love shall never die.

True love is give and take. True love is sacrifice. But there's nothing that can keep me from loving you.. Not fire, no, not ice."

[Ben Harper - "Not Fire, Not Ice"]

That song, you gave me that song. And I cried when I understood what you were saying.

I asked you if it were hard to love me. You joke and poke fun, telling the world that it's a day-by-day battle to love me. I took you so seriously.

I asked you once more. And you finally gave me an answer I could cherish. You finally gave up your silliness for 2 seconds, to let me know..

And, as you told me, it's hard NOT to love you. And though I've tried, in hopes of making my life something much easier to handle, I just couldn't do it.

"...For me you are the one..."

Yours, Eternally.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex