Let Me Rest!
11:52 p.m.

To the friends that I used to have, and don't really know anymore:

I concede.

I don't know what to do now. I don't like being made to feel like I'm at fault, because responsibility is not something I enjoy. But when it really isn't my fault (NOR ANYONE ELSE'S), then it rather irks me.

I apologize to you, for whom this is intended, because apparently I have hurt you. There is nothing to do here. I've made the offers, I've extended the hands. To you, to him. But after a few shining moments, we stop, and everything grids to a halt. Maybe that means something.

What do we have anymore? What do we have in common that we can talk about and laugh about or cry about or just... sympathize about?

Nothing.

Our lives have not converged for months. I'm sorry. I don't like it at all, but I don't see how I could possibly change anything.

I'm sorry. I will miss you. But I'm tired of being forced to care when I just don't.

affectionately,

your former and maybe future friend.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex