the former best friend and the tall boyfriend
9:48 p.m.

Dear FBF (Former Best Friend):

I miss the good times we used to have. I don't think it would hurt anything to go back to the way we were. But what's the point? We're just going to go in circles and get back to this period of dissatisfaction with eachother.

Bottom line is, we don't need that sort of bother. However, as we're going to continue to be in close contact since we share mutual friends (plus your girlfriend and i are trying to regain a friendship), we should probably be nice to each other. We've been doing pretty well with that lately.

It's sort of been bothering me, though. I don't like having to be friends with you for the sake of our social lives. Not that I really have that much of a problem with you anymore; I just wish we could either be friends since we want to or not be friends since we don't want to. Whichever.

I'm not sure where I'm going with this. I think I want something from you, from your mouth. Tell me if you really think those things you said, tell me if you want to be my friend.

Tell me if you care anymore.

Thanks for the good times.

-r

***

Dear Tall Boyfriend:

I don't think this is it. I wish it was. I really like you, and when I'm with you I love you. But this whole week's space in between us is really hurting me. We don't talk. You'd think that we, of all couples, would have a lot to talk about since we don't see eachother during the day. But we don't. We have nothing. The only thing we do is watch movies and make out. That's just not enough for me.

I hope that it works out. I'm not letting you go yet, but I'm getting kind of tired of this whole silence thing. I think I'm going to try and not be on messenger for a few days... see how that leaves us,

I don't want to miss anything important, but you don't seem to have anything to say.

I love you though. I think.

I'm not sure... I want to be with you all the time and love you and think you're perfect and lovely and wonderful... but it's hard when we can't have a 5 minute conversation. I can carry on that much with the aforementioned FBF. And I don't even like him that much. Isn't that a little backwards?

Anyway, please speak up, or I'm going to go insane.

Love,

your little girlfriend

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex