Yes, I'm Still Here...
7:09 p.m.

M--

Ah yes, here it is, another lonely letter.

I do indeed still have feelings for you. I've tried, believe me, I've tried, to get you out of my head, but you've taken over. No matter what thoughts roam around in my mind, you dominate them all. You've fought the one-sided battle, and now you're haunting this castle that is called my heart and mind.

What makes me happiest is knowing that we finally broke down that wall, that wall that was long as the Great Wall of China, that wall between "friendship" and "acquaintances." It was in such short a period of time that it's rather comforting to think about. There I was thinking it would never happen. I laughed to myself when you said there was nothing to be nervous about. What were you like the first time you were alone with someone you were crazy about? Nervous? My point exactly. But, I keep forgetting that you probably don't know.

You're practically a genius...I'm shocked you haven't figured it out. The glances, the nervous laughter, that smile I couldn't wipe off my face. Maybe you're too afraid to act on them. Then again, maybe you were secretly praying that they weren't subdued advances. Well, they were, in my shy sort of way.

See, the problem is that I want you to know. It would make things so much easier on my part. I'm merely afraid of your reaction. I want that spell in that annoying show "Charmed" where I could say something to you, see your reaction, then you'd almost immediately forget it. Alas, I am only human.

I haven't yet thought of a resolution, but, don't worry, I will.

Until then...

--T

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex