to j.
9:30 p.m.

i know, this is something that's probably been said a million times before, but it's something that's been eating away at me.

you are the light of my day. when i get up and go to school in the morning, it's to see you. but the most you know me as is a friend, if even that.

i watch you walking down the halls so confidently, and i can't help but wonder what it would be like to be with you. it's been like this for years already. i just wish i could tell you how i feel, instead of keeping it all inside. but i'm so scared you'll reject me, and then we wouldn't even be friends. and besides, you're in love with someone else. you told me all about her, how amazing she is. i couldn't stand listening to it, but i realized when i saw you smile that she makes you happy, and that's what you deserve.

i just wish it could be me.

~*s*~

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex