ten things i hate about you
9:53 a.m.

so,

we fucked tuesday night.

you kissed me first...

you started it all.

- it was a pleasant surprise, trust me -

we were drunk,

bad idea.

you say you knew it was,

you say that you gave me the wrong impression.

you fucking did.

the next day,

you tell me

"i really really like you"

"you're awesome"

"i love spending time with you"

"we have a great time together"

you also tell me

"for some reason, i don't think it would work"

"i have a gut feeling"

"i don't feel compelled to pursue anything more than a friendship"

but you let me

be upset,

cry,

say mean things,

call you names.

you came over

and hugged me

and we talked some more

about everything that

happened between us.

at some point in time,

we reverted to our "hang-out" mode.

it was fun again to be with you.

i hate you for being a jackass,

and i hate you for being so wonderful.

i hate you for initiating things,

i hate you for apologizing for it.

i hate you for being a drunk horny bastard,

i hate you for being a sober caring friend.

i hate you for not wanting to try it out,

and i hate you for being so fucking honest.

i hate you for still wanting to hang out,

i hate you for being my friend.

i hate you.

i hate you.

i love you.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex