what's wrong?
5:47 p.m.

you know, i'd love to tell you what's bothering me. i would. but you don't really care, and i don't really trust you. and that's fine. i just wish you wouldn't act like you actually want to know because it momentarily confuses me.

i have this instant where i feel you are a close friend and you care about me, and this concept that you'll listen and nod and smile and try and make me laugh. but you won't. you might listen. but inside, i know you're sitting there thinking of someone else.

so why not just drop the pretense? if i don't expect anything from you, i can deal with that. and i can deal with this on my own. but to have your actual level of uncaring towards me marched about in front of my eyes really makes me feel worse.

it's not like i didn't know what you were like when i met you. yes, you are nicer than i thought, but don't act like you have some duty to perform with me. you don't. you don't owe me anything.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex