I bet you never knew...
8:20 p.m.

Dear Mom, Dad, and all those who I loved and cherished while I was alive,
I failed. I failed as a a son or daughter, a girlfriend or boyfriend and most importantly of all, a human being. I tried so hard to please you, and in return I ended up hating myself. I was never popular, pretty or handsome, smart, or thin or fit. I had nothing to live for. I went by day by day and barely made it through all the agony. I often asked myself "Why me?" and I guess the response to this would be that I was never meant to be happy. I have been depressed for awhile, though it never showed through my fake smile. I wish I could've made you prouder. I wish I could've been happy, but most of all, I wish I had a right to live. I have given up all hope of life, my education, my beliefs, everything. I bet you never saw this coming, to see your little child lying there on their bed, and wondering why they would kill themselves. For many people there is no way out Mom and Dad, and I know that I am not alone. I am no longer here for you to yell at me, to give me a hug, and I myself to believe that I was a good, kind, loving person. I could've been saved. Yes, it's hard to believe but if I had talked to someone, anyone, a friend, relative, teacher, counselor, or even you Mom and Dad, I could've been saved, and I would still be in your presence, trying to make your life a little easier. But I wasn't saved, I was murdered by my own two hands, one pull of the trigger was all it took and now I am gone, to a much happier plave where I will be waiting for you Mom and Dad. Even though I said I hated you, even though I broke the rules, screamed at you and even ran away, I still love you Mom and Dad, I just wish I had given you the chance to save me.

Yours Lovingly,
The Suicidal Teens of America

A note from the author: Not everyone is lucky, if you have someone that you think may be suicidal, you can help! There are many websites including yellowribbon.org and befrienders.org. Also I may seem like some disturbed parent or something, but I am not. I am an eighteen year old girl, who just cares about saving the lives of other teens. thankyou

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex