Not Nearly Enough
8:42 p.m.

To everyone--

You think you know me. But you don't. You think you own me. But you don't.

You think I'm your friend. But I'm not. You think I like you. But I don't.

Maybe it's because you spend all your breath telling me how you're going to reward me when you do something that I could never do on my own, oh no.

That's right, when you're a Princeton graduate student, don't worry, you'll get me in (because I'm not smart enough).

Sure, when you're famous, I'll get to meet all the celebrities I ever wanted to meet (because I'm not talented enough).

When you are a successful business owner? Of course you'll buy me a Mercedes (because I'm not successful enough)!

What, you don't think I could do it?

That really shows what kind of friend you are.

Thanks.

But you know what?

When I'm a renowned world genius, when I'm famous, when I'm rich and powerful...

I'm going to tell you to kiss my ass.

You seemed to think I should kiss yours.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex