thoughts of you
11:05 p.m.

DearRobin,

I can understand that me showing my feelings makes things tough on you. I�m not asking you to come back to me tomorrow, but I�m not going to let you forget what you mean to me. If I have to buy you one rose everyday, I will. If I have to write you a poem everyday, I will. If I have to leave you alone, well that one is surely tough, but I can try.

The way I feel for you is love, not lust. It isn�t something that I�m doing until something better comes along. I�m not even looking. You are a commitment, regardless of whether or not we were in a church saying vows; I do consider you my wife. Maybe that isn�t fair to you right now. And if it isn�t, I�m sorry. But that is honestly how I felt about you then and because that feeling continues, I just can�t stop saying I love you, I can�t.

I don�t want to turn this letter into something you wish you hadn�t read. I just want you to know that I do appreciate you. I do love you. I want to help you. I want to help us. I want to be the best dad ever. I not only want you to love me, but like me for the kind of person I am. And this last one is going to take some time to do. But if I have to wait to see how things go between us, then all I have is time.

In closing, I hope you slept good, remember to call your mom if you haven�t already and I hope that while you are at work, you know that I love you, beyond words. But I suppose, that now, it�s time that my actions support my feelings. I�m trying, and I will try harder. Again I love you�.

P.S. � that poem isn�t finished, I just wanted to write some thoughts down and give them to you. I hope it didn�t upset you. That isn�t my intention.

Love,

Always & Forever

James

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex