Guess I was Kissing a Fool
10:06 p.m.

Dear You:

As usually happens in these types of situations, when I am with you I find that I cannot think properly. Your hands, your eyes, your lips are far too distracting in person to ever allow me to think for myself. So it is only here, in the comforts of this cold, sterile typed-out world that i can tell you the truth.

It's not going to work with us. If you took a minute to look at this situation you would realize that as the absolute truth. There are far too many differences between us, and twelve years is a lot of lost time to have between my birth and yours. Sure, when you kiss me the world fades, and my mind finds it easier to let go of all the worries that plague me every minute of every day...but then our lips part ways and I am dumped back into the knowledge that this can never work.

But I didn't lie when I said I love you...I truly do. I love you for all the things that I have seen you are capable of, and I love you for things that you have done, and I love you just because you are loveable. But loving you doesn't make the world come together in a perfectly fitted puzzle of harmony.

There are other factors involved here.

And maybe some day i'll tell you all about them.

Love,

Me

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex