Letter to Jerrod
5:21 p.m.

Jerrod,

Whew. Where to begin? I have no idea.

Jerrod, I have so many ideas and thoughts about you. You are a very complex person. One moment, I'm happy and thinking you're one of the most awesome people on the planet--next moment, I'm furious at you.

You have lived a very sheltered and easy life. I know this because we are such good friends. You don't have trouble with self-injury, or parental conflicts, prejudice, ridicule...You have it easy. I'm sorry for saying this, but from my point of view, you really do.

It annoys me that most of the time you are so easily persuaded. If you see an idea and you warm to it in the slightest, then you automatically agree. You don't take time to dissect things. And you rarely think about the effects of what you're saying to whom you're saying it to.

It's wrong that you think my strong feminist point of view is a joke. Okay, so maybe you don't think that. But you treat it like one.

And then, I agree with your views on religion. Actually, I think you couldn't be more right!

You are also very, very biased. It irritates me so much when you use immature words like 'gay' and 'fruity' as insults. THINK ABOUT WHAT YOU'RE SAYING! Pop culture isn't always intelligent!

You would go so far in life in you were just slightly more open minded.

I love you though. Because you listen and understand, most of the time. But my life would be so much easier if you weren't there.

Please stop doing this to me. These emotions need to stop.

-Brandi

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex