Crush
1:18 a.m.

How do I begin this? I know you're not gonna be reading this, ever. But it still makes me nervous to write this. I don't know how this happened or even when it happened. I've always thought you were cute, from the first time I saw you: your dark complexion, your cute skinny little body, how you were just tall enough for me. Although I've always had more in common with your roommate, it's you that I'm attracted to. It started off very simply and plain, I liked you. I liked your personality, the way you treated me, the conversations we had, the time we spent together, how you were always there to listen to my problmes, how you would let me stay in your room till all odd hours in the morning even though you were dying to go asleep, and the list just goes on and on. But because I spend so much time with you, and because you are one of the sweetest guys I have ever met, I think I'm starting to fall for you. What started out as a like, turned into a crush. I know, a crush is just a crush. But in this case it's not. When I'm around you, I feel liek I can do anything, I feel like I can fly, I feel unstoppable. It really sucks that both of us have our own relationships with other people; but what sucks even more is that you don't even know that I feel this way. Of course I'm not going to tell you, Lord knows that would lead to so many problems, but it still sucks that I feel this way and I can't do anything about it. Hopefully, since I probably won't see you this summer, my feelings will dissappear, and when we get back on campus next semester, everything will be fine. Although I have these feelings for you, I refuse to act on them. Hopefully I'm not passing up a really great opportunity. Maybe if you gave me some hope, a hint of some sort, that you felt like I do, then maybe I would say something. But unless that happens, my feelings shall remain unknown to you and to everyone else.

Signed,

Your Crush

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex