sad face
9:36 p.m.

Dear J:

I hate to apologize again, but I feel it's necessary.

I'm sorry.

I'm sorry about everything. I didn't want to say it. I didn't want to admit defeat. But I think we both know that we're fighting against a current that is far too strong. I think it's either a matter of swimming with the stream, or drowning in this constant struggle.

I'm tired. I can't struggle anymore. I wish I could, but I just can't.

And it was wrong of me to involve you in a whirlpool of weaknesses and past bitternesses. Maybe someday I'll have my life in order. But until then I just can't leave you hanging on a line. I can't, and I won't.

I'll call you tomorrow, I guess...and we can talk about it. If you want to. Like you said...maybe it's you who needs time to yourself?

Love,

D

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex