lullaby
12:48 a.m.

i'm so glad this is happening. when you asked me about it at afterprom i laughed cos i didn't think of you that way. alright, we can hang out but it's not gonna go anywhere.

then i told you my parents were going out of town friday night and i was having people over. you enthusiastically said "sweet!" and i laughed at you again. friday showed up and i didn't give you much thought. you were just a boy coming over to hang out. you brought your DDR pads.

you're so awesome at that game. you are a DDR god and i was in awe the whole night. i love your lord of the dance routine, i can't wait to get the pictures developed. we played until 1.30am and we were too tired to play anymore. it was just you, me, and joel -- he was on the other side of the couch.

we watched the iron chef, old saturday night lives, and "the guyver". that is the best movie ever. you asked me to scoot over so that the two of us could lie down on the lounger. i did and the two of us were comfy and warm underneath my down comforter.

i think it was then. those moments when we were laughing underneath the blanket. i think that was when i knew. when i knew you were going to be good for me.

i was so sorry to have you leave and i'm sure you were sorry to have to go. (your mom owes me for not letting you stay the night.) i walked you to the door and said i'd call you later.

i've called you and you've called me. you took me to pick up my dog and you took me to the mall to buy box car racer. you bought me my first rally's fries and my first white castle burger. you even brought me strawberries and whip cream at school.

it's been three weeks and you've done so many sweet things for me and what have i done for you? kept you company? called you sweet? i feel so ungrateful. you're so wonderful to me and what do i do? i just act like myself and i don't know why...

i don't want to act the same. i want to be girly and talk about what an amazing guy you are. i want to be able to call you my boyfriend and marvel at all the sweet little things you do for me. i want you to love all the sweet little things i do for you. we are so amazing together.

woke up yesterday
with you on my mind
so afraid of running out of time
so come around again
and i'll show you what i mean

and you can tell me
exactly what you need
and we can talk all night
and i will sing you lullabies

not in every arrow is pointed
straight at your heart
sorry for the time i said too much
i was so afraid
that you would fall out of touch

and we can talk all night
and i will sing you lullabies
not every arrow is pointed
straight at your heart

so come around again
and we can talk all night

i will sing you lullabies

baby, that's our song and it's by that band you told me to listen to.

saturday is going to be great.

one of these days i'm going to make you pancakes. (and i hope that day is soon.)

xoxo

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex