I thought...
9:25 p.m.

Mr. Popstar,

I don't understand what happened here. I thought you trusted me. God knows I trust you. You know more about me than anyone else in the world. Doesn't that say something?

But, if you insist on leaving me out of your life, that's fine. I have dealt with similar situations in the past, and I can deal with you. I hereby sever all my ties to you entirely. It is now up to you to pick them up and tie them back together. But, knowing me, I will probably fall apart and forgive you like I always do.

But, just to end: twice now, I felt strongly that someone I trusted more than anything trusted me the same way. And twice now, I have been sorely mistaken. Must I always stand corrected? Must you and everyone else always leave me out in the cold? Will this be the last time, or is the third time really always the charm? Will you let this happen one more time before you realize what's going on? How can you and everyone else be so blindsided?

Don't let me be the last to know.

- your lady of tears

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex