kind old man, teenymisa
12:23 p.m.

dear kind old man,

i saw you last night. i watched you dine alone in a room filled with people. i watched you dine alone, and was filled with a sadness that you had no company to smile at, to talk to the day before fathers day.

i asked the waitress to bring you the dessert you wanted and paid for your meal. i didn't want to be pointed out. but i saw her hand rise and head my direction.

you finished your meal came over and said a few words. you said i gave you reason to smile for days. that that was the best fathers day present you had ever recieved. you tipped your hat and left.

do you remember me? the girl with the tube and no plate? the girl whose eyes you looked into?

you left before i could say thank you. so i am saying it here.

thank you, for being a good and kind man, to look me in the eyes, when the room filled with people only whispered. thank you for talking to me and not about me. thank you for making me feel a teeny bit normal.

you gave flame to a light i had let the wind of whispers put out.

i am grateful and touched

sincerely

-me

( http://teenymisa.diaryland.com/ )

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex