a pathetic cry
3:19 p.m.

i don't want to like you anymore. i really don't. i know that it's over. i know that it was over almost two years ago when you left me for that girl. it was probably over before that. it was over when you met her and fell in love, or whatever it was. it was over before it was over because you were probably making out with her while i was at my grandma's house thinking about you.

i'm not in love with you. but i can't get you off my mind. you aren't even a good person. we aren't compatable. you have so many issues that i don't want to have to listen to you whine about. i know you cut yourself. you showed me all the time while we were dating. that's NOT something to be proud of, although you sure thought it was. my friends hated you and they still do. they hated you for what you did to me and for who you are. and rightly so. things were fine like that.

and then i had to fucking call you. i had to call you and talk to you for SIX HOURS. that's so long. and then you had to tell me that you still liked me. you had to tell me that it could still work. and i hated myself. because i knew it wouldn't, but i told you it could. and then you never called me back. you just left me hanging. thinking about the stupid things you and i had said. that's not fair. that's not right and that's not fair. i didn't and don't want to have a relationship with you. i don't want you to follow me to college. you barely graduated high school, and i'm going to do something with my life. i won't have you dragging me down.

but you tricked me into thinking that i did. and i hate you for that.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex