Wrong Impression.
12:46 p.m.

cp.

I know that you probably won't ever read this, but honestly, what difference would it really make if I sent this to you directly? You never listen. You're doomed to live out your life in futile circles, unless you consciously break the chain NOW. You have to potential to be so much better than this, but you need to get the f*ck over this childish, selfish conviction that the world owes you a favor, and that people have an automatic obligation to treat you like a princess. You're always talking about how "Why can't just one person treat me like I'm more than a doormat. I'm always too nice to people until they dump on me, blah blah bliddy blah.."

Huh. You see, that's not how it is at all. Maybe on your little planet, but it sseems to be light years away from planet Earth. Everyone around you is saying the exact same thing - your mom, your grandma, the vast majority of people who know you at all (whether or not they say it to your face). You're world-class selfish, mean, petty and unreasonable. You used to be sweet, loyal and funny, too... but those qualities seem to have been frozen out by the bitch that you've become.

We're not friends anymore, but I honestly worry for you. I do. I'd honestly hoped that when you found a new job, you'd see that so many other things in your life had to change, too. It's not just me being self righteous. Everyone sees it. Right now, you're on a one way path to self destruction. The next guy that comes along isn't automatically Mr Right. The problems in your life are for YOU to work out. No one else can fix you. No man is going to trigger a magical transformation of your life and everything in it. You need to wake the f*ck up and realise that this is your life that you're wasting.

Look at your relationships with people. They tell the whole story. Why doesn't a single other person see the sweet, badly done to doormat that you insist you really are? Why do they see a mean-spirited, vitriolic child? You know the answers. You're not doing yourself any favors contunieing in the same vein. I'm not saying this because I hate you. I'm certainly not jealous of you. There isn't any benefit or real harm to me to say any of this (least of all because you'll never see or hear it). But I loved you like a sister once, and hoped for better things for you. I want to see you work through your issues and become the person I saw brief flashes of, from time to time. I wish there was a way that I could help.

Please. Get it together.

eg

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex