Last Embrace
8:25 p.m.

That's it. It's over. I quit. Throw in the Towel. Throw up my hands. The End.

I can no longer take this. I've tried to be patient. I've tried to remain just friends. I've tried to put my own feelings aside for the sake of whatever this thing is that we have going. I've tried to smile and be interested when you talk about him. I've tried to stare the green-eyed moster down. But I can't.

I just can't do it. It's not humanly possible for me to detach my emotions and my memories from our friendship. I just can't.

I like you. I really really do. Or at least my heart does. My head is lecturing on what is not good about you. But my heart just wants to offer itself to you.

No longer. No way. I just can't continue this charade. If only I had known the simple loneliness that comes when I walk away from your embrace, knowing that you'll embrace another ... the way that you once embraced me.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex