I like you
4:53 p.m.

I really like you ... I think you like me too but I cant say it. I talk to you all the time in work in fact if the truth be told I flirt with you shamelessly I know I am attached but it is coming to an end and has been for quite some time although I dont think it is going to be an easy thing to finish even though we both know it's not right.

I want him to be a lot of things he cant or wont be and who am I to ask him to change anyway?? 4 years I have been with him .. its not a bad relationship its just more of a nothing than it is a something we just drift along happy enough that we can be friends and we dont argue about anything but thats just it ... we are more friends than anything else. I HATE all that breaking up shit all the emotion and the empty feelings that you get even if you hate the person you are ending it with and I certainly dont hate him.

Back to you .... perhaps its just an emtoional displacement I have had a man in my life for a very long time now maybe I am shifting my emotions to you because I need to live in the spotlight of someones emotions? I am quite insecure though I hate to admit it I judge myslef entirely through the eyes of others perhaps I am just rebounding my emotions on to you?? But I do like to talk with you. you are intelligent and funny and your cute in a kind of puppy dog way. What I really should do is just back off and sort out my relationships before I even consider thinking about a new one. Listen to me whats to say you would even want a relationship with me?

Anyway I feel better just for admitting that I like you and that it might be less than I imagine it may be a rebound thing.

Time will tell.

J

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex