secret
11:14 p.m.

my dear,

i always took offence to the idea of keeping us secret; thinking it was because that meant you didn't want anyone to know know you were with me or cared about me.

i kept my feelings for you secret for a long while and when i finally let them be know you thought they couldn't be real.

you were my first real love, wether you want to believe that or not. and my heart will always hold a space for you alone.

i don't know how to make things work out for us- when i try it doesn't seem to work...so i guess, as terrible as it sounds i stopped really trying.

i never seem to make you happy and that hurts my pride very much.

these are things i should say to you but i worry you would think i was lying to draw you back in; instead i'll place the words here.

i'm sorry if loving me has hurt you.

i'll love you till the end of my days.

always- Me

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex