Dear Mr.
11:29 p.m.

I'm starting something new.

Something big.

College.

You wont be here for this, just like you weren't here for the stupid stuff like graduation, prom, my first kiss, my first boyfriend.

Like you weren't here for the important stuff. The first time my heart was broken ... but that's because you broke it.

You were there when I was conceived, but it hasn't felt like you've been there since. In the old pictures you'd let my limp baby body flop over in folds, just so you didn't have to be in the picture. I looked broken. I was broken. I'm finally healing, it's only been seventeen years.

Maybe you didn't know how to fix things, but you could have at least tried.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex