just like everybody else
7:45 p.m.

Dear Ringboy,

I really thought you were growing up. A year ago you wouldn't sleep with me because you were having women issues and sleeping with me wouldn't help that.

Well, it seems you've gone back to your old ways.

Using grrrls up and then throwing them to the wayside never having to admit to boyfriend status.

I am so very disappointed.

But at least when you act like a jackass I don't feel those pangs of love and lust I once did.

I want you to disappear. I want you to not exist in my reality anymore.

And though I will try very hard to make that happen, I've been told it's harder than it seems.

So, fuck you and your untouchable face. Fuck you, for existing in the first place. Because I used to be a superhero and no one could hurt me, no not even myself. But you were like a phone booth that I somehow stumbled into and now look at me, I am just like everybody else.

~protoplast

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex