i can see through you
11:12 p.m.

yes, i can see through you. when you told me i was your best friend, i believed you. we hung out everyday, you have a set of blankets and pillows at my house you brought over for when you'd crash here all the time. they're still here, collecting dust in the closet. When you met him, you made me go with you for support when you would visit him. I've known him my whole life, I knew him better than you even did. I can't believe it's only been a year and already I never hear from you anymore. you never return phone calls and you never call. then when i tell you this, you act dumb and somehow pin it on me for some stupid shit like "you didn't leave the message right"- bullshit.

don't come crawling back to me when you are still living in this shithole of a town with a new husband but no friends. when people find out how easily you think you can dispose of aquaintances, i hope those people make you see the err of your ways because i'm not going to put any effort into you anymore.

good luck in life,

and try to do something about that gambling habit, honey.

from,

that one girl you used to know

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex