patrick
5:21 p.m.

Dear Patrick,

yeah i know i havent written to you in a while, even though at one time, i wrote to you quite often. Everyday in fact. You once said my letters kept you alive. Where did those days go. It seems like over the past few years we've become so....i dont know....as if there is a wall between us now that we are afraid to cross. You know, i hated you for a while. Really hated you. God how you hurt me!! When we use to speak for hours upon hours each day, you driving to my house waking me up for coffee in the morning. When you were homeless for that short time, i let you shower and eat at my house, do laundry and relax. even helped you looked for jobs. What did i get in return?? You, the great poet always talking about love and loss, always playing these pity games. You know i loved you since the moment we met, when i was only 9. Ever since we had this connection that no one could understand. we knew each others thoughts, feelings. And then you met jessica. You told me so much shit about her. Lied to me, saying you didnt really love her, didnt relaly care about her. And now what? you marry her and have a child with her? But are still telling me that your not sure things will work out. Does she know about that night we all went out and you and i kissed behind her back. Does she know about New Years Eve a mere few months ago when you told me you loved me and she couldnt understand? of course she doesnt. It seems like everytime i fall, and try to pick myself back up you come back and push me down again. Each time i glue my heart back together, you break it into a thousand pieces again. Ill always be your friend patrick, and im starting to get over things, truely move on. but Quit Throwing me around!! i love you, i love jess, and i love your son devin. you know this as much as i do. but dont pull me back again. im finally on my feet, and if you push me down, i may never stand again.

love always,

your kathleen

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex