Dear Cupid
9:54 p.m.

Dear Cupid,

Listen up kid. I'm not sure what sort of acid trip you've been on lately but you need to start shootin better. Scratch that. You need to start shootin, and shootin now dammit.

Perhaps you've just labeled your quivers all wrong. They keep hitting the bullseye alright, but I have more than enough "friends" thank you very much. And when you do decide to whip out the ol' love shot, it's hitting the ones that I just can't seem to have.

I'm starting to imagine that you think this is recess and my love life is just a game to you. But it's not. It's not fun and games at all.

For you see, dear winged-one, I'm getting downright lonely. That's right, frustrated and disappointed and lonely. I'm starting to lose faith in you my friend.

So why won't you help me out a little, ok? I'm just askin for a little goodness, sweetness and kindness to come my way. Just some warm fuzzies that don't fizzle out.

Your Friend,

Me

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex