A Letter to D
12:21 p.m.

Dear D,

Well, now I know. I know why you broke it off so suddenly and so unexpectedly. I know what you've been doing during all those long hours we were living our lives on opposite sides of the clock.

Thanks for keeping it all hidden from me. I guess you knew it would be over as soon as I found out how you really were, and I have to give you props for being so adept at hiding it so well. You have to admire a mask that's constructed so seamlessly out of whole cloth.

So good luck. Although from what I heard last night, it sounds like you're going to need a hell of a lot more than luck to get you through the bizarre maze of truths, half-truths and lies you call your life.

Goodbye, D. It was fun while it lasted.

- Lizard

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex