black and white
9:05 p.m.

Dearest,

Explain to me how I can hate you, yet love you so. How can the words you say mean so much, their values both taking from me and giving me hope and strength. Why do I let your mood determine whether I feel worthwhile as a person? Why do i feel like you are never telling me the truth? Why do I miss you when you are gone, yet hate to see you when you are here? In truth, I see you and I want you. I want to change you into somebody who can be with me. Somebody who can happily be with me. Or somebody who I don't care about. One or the other. Time is the best, and the worst healer. It is the best because it always works, and the worst because you have to wait for it. Well darling, I'm sick of waiting. Shall we decide? Shall we remove our relationship from gray murkiness and set it either in the light or the dark. Black or white. That's all I ask. Its all I want from you.

Sincerely, The One Who Used To Matter

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex