a simple plea
10:08 p.m.

S-

I can't really describe to you how I feel. I know you'll never look at me as a peer, but always like you're older and more mature. You don't seem to realize that 5 years doesn't mean that much. Why can't you just treat me normal! I don't want you to treat me like a baby any longer.

When I came to you that one day, and told you that I liked you, you seemed prepared, not to help me deal with the feelings I had for you, but instead to try and turn it into a "Are you happy in life" sort of thing. Like I develop crushes when I become incredibly depressed, yeah right.

I know that you don't mind the whole girl liking girl thing. You don't consider immoral. You've told me about your past girlfriends, I bet you wish you regret that right about now. You also have told me how pretty and nice I am. I know the only thing holding you back right now is the age. And maybe Kristy.

I don't understand what she has that you like so much. What gives her so much power over you. And let me remind you, she's 4 years older than you, only one year less than you and I. I bet it's her that told you not to like me. Why don't you decide for yourself for once in your life? You've been living with her the past two years, but only as friends, if she was interested, she would have come clean about it by now. She just manipulates you.

Well that's it. I just wanted to let you know that it's about time you let yourself decide something instead of Kristy, and hopefully you'll decide to overlook the difference in our ages and will persue a relationship with me.

I don't need you to ask me if I'm happy, because I won't be till I have you.

With all the love and hope I have inside of me,

A

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex