The end of a friendship
2:06 p.m.

Dear Robin:

I want you to know how hurt I am by all that has transpired over the past month or so. I really thought that you were someone I could count on. I thought you were a good friend, someone who I would be close to in years to come. I guess I was wrong.

I know I messed up the last day you spoke to me. That is why I came to you first thing the next morning to apologize. I really felt bad, and wanted to make it up to you. You just never gave me that opportunity. And then the comment you made about not making sure you do not aspire to be like me? That really hurt! I know I am not a successful person. I know I have been a loser. But, you know how down I always feel about myself and how much I am trying to change in my life right now. That was really cruel for you to say about me. I never was cruel to you like that. I never used things that you told me in confidence to hurt you. I would never do that to you. Even though we are no longer speaking, I still care about you and your feelings and would not be so mean to you.

I really wish things would have worked out differently between you and I. I know from your diary that you do not feel the same way. I know that you do not miss our friendship at all, and look down on me. That is why I am writing down how I feel here instead of approaching you. No matter how much I miss our time together, I will not make myself look like a fool by trying to be friends again, after what you said about me.

-Joanna

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex