Rich
5:58 a.m.

Dear Richard,

It's been five years since a word of any sort of friendship of love has been passed between us. You're married now to a woman who judging by her pictures looks like a combo of me and your mom.

I want nothing more than to see you happy. And I'm sure you will be. you both have your youth, and your solid foundation of health.

I still dream of you because there is a part of me that never stopped loving you. We were a terrible match, but still I go on loving you.

the truth of the matter is that if I were not sick, and if I had my health and my could do what my mind wants to do, I could love you, but you would be a memory. Instead you're an ever present reminder of what I do not have, and may never have. Health, and Love.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex