Wishing to be Your Princess
5:30 p.m.

If you could be my punk rock princess, I could be your garage band king. You could tell me why you just don't fit in and how you're gonna be something. If I could be your first real heartache, I would do it over again. If you could be my punk rock princess, I would be your heroine.

If only I were your punk rock princess, would I really know if you were my garage band king?

We met at a party, and we clicked... *like that*. I loved the way you looked, so different from the other boys. I loved the way you treated me, so different from the other girls. I loved the way you looked at me, with eyes so pure. I took in every moment we spoke to one another, as if it were destiny.

But I know that's not how it's supposed to work. We're not Romeo and Juliet. We're not Cory and Topanga. Hell, we're not Kevin and Winnie. We were just two teenage kids, having a fun time.

But you said you'd call, you said you liked me, you said we could date, and I fell into a trap of not loving you, but obsessing over you. I can't help myself if I do that, it's just instinct. But you can't help yourself either if you don't want a relationship.

Though, you could've called. I had called you, and you never called back, and you were never home. I'm not an idiot, I don't sit around waiting, but instead, I go off and wonder what ever happened between us.

There's something there. Maybe you don't see it, but I do... and I wish this could've just all worked out.

I'm dying to know, do you? Do you like dreaming of things so impossible or only the practical? Or ever the wild or waiting through all your bad, bad days? Just to end them with someone you care about? And do you like making out, and long drives and brown eyes, and guys that just don't quite fit in? Yeah, do you like them? So yes, I'll see you there.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex