Times Past
9:31 p.m.

This is anonymous.

Mostly because if you found out I was really feeling like this, you would be horrified or make fun of me. I need to keep up the face that I don't care about you anymore. We were together for so long and things just fell apart. You didn't have the desire to see me anymore, and you fell in love with someone else. We always said we'd be stuck with each other and I feel shafted.

I still love you, and I bet you know that deep down inside in whatever heart you still have left. My feelings for you have not changed. There is more anger, and there is confusion, but above all that I feel like we are connected. You are so bizarre. You always said you had the feeling that you would "end up with me" (hah, as if i was some consolation prize), yet now you want to be on your own. Oh, a thousand times a day I think of you. I can't help it. Sometimes it's in anger, sometimes in nostalgia, but most times it's just regret.

I go out with other guys. I have fun. There is always a piece of me with you, and I wonder if you feel it too? A shiver up my spine when I think of you. You can't let go of something two people so extremely opposite shared. We work so good together it scared us, remember? You're naive. It's a cute trait. I wish you neverending luck and happiness, and I suppose this wasn't meant to be. It saddens my heart with such hurt that I . . . I wish for the times past. I must move on. Just know I love you and always will. Goodbye, my love.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex