keep me
10:38 a.m.

I talked to you, until early this morning. it's only been nine hours, and I want to dial your number again.

You told me you got my letter, and that you're writing back. You want what you say to be right, you're "drafting" and seeing if what you say, comes out the right way or not. You told me when you read it, you had the answers, but you still don't know what you're thinking.

How can your truth change? Mine is the same. I love you more than I've ever loved, in my life.

With everything that's wrong between us, I don't understnad how there can be this big wrong, looming over our heads. Why can't things be simple? Why aren't we simple people.

Explain to me, how you feel about me. What am I to you? Why do you joke about one day when we'll get married? Why did you want to propose this weekend? Is it just because I'm not there right now? Are you afraid of losing me, or do you want to keep me? Those are two very different things.

I asked myself the same question the other day. I want to keep you, Matt. I can't imagine my life without you, and while things may not work out, they're not working right now either, if you hadn't noticed. I handle my heart carefully.. but I want to take a chance. I want to give my heart to you.

You just need to tell me you want it.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex