About A Particular Day
10:47 p.m.

Dear X Amiga,

I just finished off two bowls of corn flakes and milk. After school, I went to get my hair cut and it's even shorter than it was before. I would be happy with it, but I noticed that it didn't flatter my profile, showing off a tiny bit of fat that shows up around my neck area. I tried to tell myself that no one noticed this but me, and that no one could possibly notice, or even care, because people are always seeing things bad about themselves no one else does. It didn't work though, telling myself that, and I figured it wouldn't hurt to lose a couple of pounds. I starved myself until about 11:00, then went into the kitchen and got that cereal.

Boy X sat behind me in creative writing, and he was trying to get me to notice him, poking me in the back and jokingly saying my name. I smiled, but I didn't know what to say to him. Whenever he's around, everything I say sounds stupid and loud, like it's magnified 10 times for everyone to hear. He has no clue that I feel that way about him, especially after we've been friends for so long that he would never suspect it. I just hope he doesn't think that I hate him or something. I don't hate him.

I love him.

oh,a weird thing happened to me yesterday. I was in the bathroom and I walked in on some girl, and she as bleeding. I asked her if she was ok, and she panicked on me, telling me that she needed help and that she didn't know what had happened. I ran out of the bathroom and found some teacher whose name I didn't know, and told her about the girl. When I went back in to help,the teacher told me to use the bathroom in another building. I left and tried not to think about it.

Oh yeah, and I meant to tell you, I've been missing you. I noticed your hair's been curly lately, and Other X told me you got it permed. The other day you said somehting about Your Neice X watching some Barbie video you had when you were younger. I was laughing inside; I had that same movie when I was 5. It came free with Sleeping Barbie, if you sent off for it, and my mom gave it to me for Christmas. I thought about maybe even talking to you about it, but changed my mind because Your Boyfriend X was there. He makes me feel uncomfortable- for some reason I don't like saying anything around him. Next month will be the year anniversary of when we stopped talking to each other. I can't believe it's been so long- I still right you letters. You just don't know about them.

Sincerely- X

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex