Someone Else Lives Here.
7:26 p.m.

You....confuse me...

Not the blissful confusion that I accept, embrace close to me and allow to whirl tight around my spirit....

..you hurt me with that confusion...that never knowing for sure...

I don't accuse. I'm tired of accusing you...of knowing you will never see the fault that is yours... The was the past, anyhow, and I don't live in the past. Not anymore. Not Ever.

...but you...

No one ever believes they will be broken. Slowly dismantled into tiny pieces that fit so easily under the tread of someone's shoe... No one ever sees it coming...

Especially not me.

I was a pillar before you...Strong, proud.... not knowing what I needed and not needing it just the same. But your existance in my life destroyed the facade of strength, only to build upon it something stronger...

..when you loved me.

And suddenly...one day I looked up and realized I was -looking up-..from nothing..from nowhere... From the lowest point in my short years...and I realized that I was holding to you as one would an anchor...

...So I Drowned.

I died, in so many ways, I died...you killed that person I was. And now I'm me, but I'm not...even after so much time, I'm still not...

...and here we are again... here we are. Haven't I seen this place before? Haven't I heard those words?...

...You Love me Again...

Something Inside me awakens...a small girl..a piller..a broken toy... She blinks her dialated eyes and stares...

I'm not her any more... I'm someone else... So Don't Love me...

...Please...please, Brandon.....Don't Love me..

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex