Unless you Ask
2:12 p.m.

Lover,

Now that we've gotten things all out in the open, I'm feeling so very vulnerable. Like my heart is painted on the sleeve of every shirt that I own. I was nervous and shy before, but now that you know me and know every bit of me, it's magnified threefold. I didn't know what to say before, and now that you've read my mind, I'm worried that you'll run away. Every beat of silence makes the beat of my heart ring louder and louder.

This should be free and easy. This should be uncomplicated and simple. This should be fun and careless. But, I fear, my fear will make it quite the opposite. By nerves will clutter it up.

If only I could tell you all of this without worrying that you think that I think too much. But I do and that's why you'll never know. Until you ask. Unless you ask.

<< - >>

how this works
add your entry
current letter
older letters
guestbook
notify list
profile
email
host
lex